March 2010 New Releases in Vampire/Paranormal Romance Novels


MARCH 2010 New Releases
Mar 2: Shift (Werecats/Shifters 5) by Rachel Vincent
Born To Be Wild (The Others 8) by Christine Warren
Roadkill (Cal Leandros 5) by Rob Thurman
Velvet Haven (Immortals of Annwyn 1) by Sophie Renwick
Atlantis Redeemed (Warriors of Poseidon 5) by Alyssa Day
Master of Fire (Berkley Sensation) by Angela Knight
Mar 9: Hourglass (Evernight 3) by Claudia Gray
The Vampire and the Virgin (Love at Stake 8) by Kerrelyn Sparks
Mar 16: Voices of Dragons by Carrie Vaughn
Shadow Souls (Vampire Diaries The Return 2) by L. J. Smith
Mar 18: Audio CD: Blue Moon (Anita Blake 8) by Laurell K. Hamilton
Mar 18: Audio CD: Obsidian Butterfly (Anita Blake 9) by Laurell K. Hamilton
Mar 23: Mind Games by Carolyn Crane
The Devil’s Playground
(Morgan Kingsley 5) by Jenna Black
Mar 30: Silver Borne (Mercy Thompson 5) by Patricia Briggs
The Mage in Black (Sabina Kane) by Jaye Wells
Beyond the Darkness (Guardians of Eternity 6) by Alexandra Ivy

4 responses to “March 2010 New Releases in Vampire/Paranormal Romance Novels

  1. •Silver Borne is Mercy Thompson #5 (not 6)
    Some teensy, weensy corrections, just for
    fellow OCD subscribers:

    •Shift is Werecats #5 (not Shifters)

    •Atlantis Redeemed is Warriors of Poseidon #5 (but #7 including short stories)

    •Born To Be Wild is The Others #8 (not #5) (according to author’s website)

    I love your site and its recommendations

    • thanks! I couldn’t decide whether to include Mercy’s Homecoming graphic novel in that count but you’re right, it’s officially #5 and I can’t wait for it. I tend towards official numbering when I can make sense of it… (Dark-Hunter numbering makes me crazy but they’re worth it. And I wasn’t sure how to list LKH’s Anita Blake novels Flirt and Bullet this time either – even though Flirt is a short book/novella, it still counts to me and surely the new “addition”(spoiler?) will affect the future books? I think Amazon lists Bullet as #18 but in my world of reading it is 19 with Flirt as 18 chronologically, regardless of… size… Anita would blush here) How would you number these two? Is Bullet as 18 or 19?

      While Rachel Vincent’s series (I love it! I can’t believe there’s only 1 book left!) was always Werecats until recently… I’ve seen it called The Shifters now on several Websites? I don’t know what that’s all about but I thought maybe her publishers were changing it– because of the other breeds(spoiler?) being introduced lately, especially in this one. I personally hope it remains Werecats but I could understand if they wanted to become more inclusive. then again, why bother if it’s ending with Alpha (6) later this year. hmmm

      Thanks again for taking the time to send these updates. My own need for this list was the reason I started this blog, thinking surely I’m not the only one wanting a quick ref guide devoted to vampire/paranormal romance! I visit it, Goodreads and Amazon daily to keep up with what’s coming out next… so I can budget my next fix! lol have a great weekend!

  2. Your welcome. I think graphic novels should have their own numbering as spin-offs… sometimes they are just graphic versions of the already-published works. I think the numbering should reflect story progression, not just publication installment.

    You are so right about “official” numbering. That was why I mentioned the source of the Born to Be Wild #; if the author’s own website can’t get it right… I’ve seen that book numbered anywhere from 5 to 13! I don’t know if they count reprints.

    As for Dark-Hunters et al, and Lora Leigh’s Breeds series for that matter, there should be a master list… none of this series dual-citizenship hooey! Pick a series and stick with it(please) or spin-it off completely like Night Huntress/Night Huntress World by Jeaniene Frost (love, love, love!!!!)

    I don’t actually read the Anita Blake novels (I know, Philistine **hangs head in shame**). The first book had were-rats and skeeved me out too much to pick up the next book immediately. Then I got into other series, and the next thing I knew, there were 18, possibly 19, installments in the story.

    I love the Werecats/Shifter series also. I liked Werecats as a name. Even if other species are included, I think since its Faythe’s story, it should stay Werecats. I didn’t know Alpha was going to be its last entry… Boo!

    Speaking of Alpha, I read that Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Nevermore series #1 is titled Alpha also and is scheduled for release on the same day as Rachel Vincent’s Alpha. I thought it was a misprint, but I confirmed it on Goodreads (love that site).

    I love your website. I also refer to Goodreads and Amazon for my lists, but it’s nice to have a 1-stop reference, and Amazon’s information is sketchy sometimes. I love reading and have the Library tan to prove it. Have a great weekend.

    • Thanks! I just noticed that Nevermore Alpha naming yesterday night too.. I must be ghost shadowing you! lol maybe since SK’s is a new series she/the publisher will rethink it. There are several pararomance novels titled The Awakening too, but releasing on the same day is waaaayy too ridiculous.

      THREE CHEERS for the LIBRARY TAN!!! have a good day!

Leave a Reply

