02.10.2009 New Release: The Vampire Diaries: The Return: Nightfall by L. J. Smith


6-Nightfall

Vampire Diaries The Return: Nightfall

New Trilogy by L. J. Smith
Release Date: February 10, 2009

Buy from Amazon 
Browse Inside  (read excerpt online)

Book Description“Elena Gilbert is alive—again.”
When Elena sacrificed herself to save the two vampire brothers who love her—the handsome, brooding Stefan and the sleek and dangerous Damon—she was consigned to a fate beyond death. Until a powerful supernatural force pulled her back.

Now Elena is not just human. She has powers and gifts that were bestowed on her in the afterlife. What’s more, her blood pulses with an overwhelming and unique force that makes her irresistible to any vampire.

Stefan wants to find a way to keep Elena safe so that they can make a life together. Damon, however, is driven by an insatiable desire for power, and wants Elena to rule as his princess. When Stefan is lured away from Fell’s Church, Damon seizes his chance to convince her that he is the brother she is meant to be with. . . .

But a darkness is infiltrating the town, and Damon, always the hunter, is now the hunted; he becomes the prey of a malevolent creature that can possess him at will, and who desires not just Elena’s blood but her death.

FUTURE RELEASES FROM THE TRILOGY:
Book 2: Shadow Souls
–out 2009?  A penitent Damon, along with Elena, and Matt follow Stefan into the darkest dimension in an attempt to set him free from the prison he has found instead of salvation.  Bonnie and Meredith join Elena as all three are forced to enter as slaves, the chained and leashed property of a vampire–Damon.

Book 3: Midnight–out 2010.  The surviving group of Fell’s Church friends return to find their town in a shambles.  Meredith makes a horrifying discovery in her research and Bonnie has an out of body experience which might explain all the mayhem that is going on.  Matt faces down Caroline, while, Elena must face the most important question of her life: who does she really belong with? Stefan or Damon?vampire-diaries-1-2

Read The Vampire Diaries OMNIBUS I. online for a limited time 
(includes Volume I The Awakening and Volume II The Struggle)

5 responses to “02.10.2009 New Release: The Vampire Diaries: The Return: Nightfall by L. J. Smith

  1. I actually just finished this book, it was sooo good, I couldent put it down. I finished it in like a day and a half. super intense. I’m so happy L.J. smith is writing again also very cool is that all the old books are coming out again so us new fans can get them. i tried finding some of the old ones but they were pretty pricey. i love that the book takes off where the last 4 left off and the new focus on Damon is too hot! Love it, would definitely recommend! anyone else read it?

    • I went to Barnes & Noble the day it came out and read as much as I could in an hour break I had – it sucked me in immediately and I LOVE that it picks right up from the last one too! But I couldn’t buy it yet and had several library books and bookswim books at home to finish and return by yesterday anyway. SO I’m going to buy it today and read it all! Thanks for reminding me and hinting at Damon hotness! I can’t wait for that!!

  2. I got my copy at barnes & noble too, i’m wishing now I was old enough to get an amazon account to buy it there (it’s like 5 bucks cheaper) but mostly I would have liked to give it my review because there is a lot of LJ bashing going on and its sooo messed up! I thought the book was incredable but the stupid site won’t let me post cuz I don’t have an account. I have a total crush on damon, I even heard their gonna do a tv show it makesme wonder where they are gonna find someone hot enuff to pull of Damons part. Any guesses????

  3. im soo happy they are coming out with a 3rd book i read the 1st n 2nd and i loved them both, i guess there’s a show coming out sept. 13 on CW and it seems like its nothing like the book the characters arent the same which is gay..But im just so happy theres another book coming out..

Leave a Reply

